Great Times, Great Friends, Great Outdoors

This is a filtered list Meeting Events only.  To see all events - click here.  To see other types of event lists, hover over "Events" above and pick your desired list of events.

    • Tue, January 22, 2019
    • 6:30 PM - 9:00 PM (PST)
    • 1301 N. Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, CA 92264
    • 13
    Register

    MEMBER MONTHLY MEETING & SPEAKER


      6:30 - 7:45 pm Core Group Meeting 
      7:45 - 8:00 pm Social Period
      8:00 - 9:00 pm Speaker:  
    Mojave Desert Land TrustMDLT)
    Chuckwalla Bench 

    Get the update on an overnight trip to the Chuckwalla Bench hosted by MDLT. The previous trip was cancelled due to flash flood in the area. The trip is being rescheduled.

    Discover one of the best-kept secrets of the California Desert — less than two hours east of Palm Springs, the Chuckwalla Bench is a spectacular landscape abundant with wildlife and rare desert plants. The Chuckwalla Area of Critical Environmental Concern (ACEC) is home to North America’s biggest and most intact old-growth microphyll woodland, as well as some of California’s best desert tortoise habitat. Now remote and peaceful, the Chuckwalla Bench also features a rich history of human activity, from prehistoric and traditional Native American cultural sites to historic gold miners’ trails. With hundreds of miles of trails and roads, across rugged mountains and sprawling vistas, there are endless opportunities for exploration. Mojave Desert Land Trust works with the Bureau of Land Management and other local partners to help protect this gem of the California desert and to share its beauty with the public.

    Our guest speaker will be:  Adam Henne, MDLT

    All members and non-members are welcome to attend all meetings. Members get an advance opportunity to register for this meeting and to listen to our guest speaker. We are asking that you register (free) for this event so we can set the room up for the size attending. If the registration limit is reached, a waiting list will be formed automatically. 

    Club members will be given first priority for attendance. Non-Members may only register two weeks in advance of the meeting date. Non-Members may join our Chapter immediately by clicking here.

    The Center is located at 1301 North Palm Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, CA. It is on the same side of Palm Canyon as Denny's restaurant, on the up canyon side Meeting room is on the Third Floor.  Click here for directions.

Past events

Tue, December 18, 2018 SPEAKER & Member Meeting December 2018
Tue, November 27, 2018 SPEAKER & Member Meeting - November
Tue, October 23, 2018 SPEAKER & Member Meeting - October
Tue, September 25, 2018 Member Meeting-Speaker - September
Tue, August 28, 2018 Member Meeting & SPEAKER -August
Wed, August 01, 2018 T-Shirt Order: click register to shop
Tue, July 24, 2018 July 2018 Member Meeting
Tue, June 26, 2018 June 2018 Member Meeting
Tue, May 22, 2018 May 2018 Member Meeting
Tue, April 24, 2018 April 2018 Member Meeting
Tue, March 27, 2018 March 2018 Member Meeting
Tue, February 27, 2018 February 2018 Member Meeting
Tue, January 23, 2018 January 2018 Member Meeting and Speaker
Tue, December 19, 2017 December Member Meeting and Speaker
Tue, November 28, 2017 November Member Meeting and Speaker
Tue, October 24, 2017 Meeting and Speaker
Fri, October 06, 2017 GO Corporate Board Meeting (4th Quarter)
Tue, September 26, 2017 Monthly Member Meeting and Speaker
Sun, August 06, 2017 National Monuments Presentation Update
Sat, July 29, 2017 GO Corporate Board Meeting
Tue, July 18, 2017 Monthly Member Meeting
Tue, April 18, 2017 Monthly Member Meeting

2018 © Great Outdoors, Inc.. All rights reserved.
Great Outdoors is a not for profit, all-volunteer LGBT organization (IRS 501(c)7 non-profit) dedicated to the enjoyment of outdoor recreation 
Our mailing address is:  Great Outdoors PS, P.O. Box 361, Palm Springs, CA 92263-0361 
You can l
eave us a voicemail - (760) 282-GOPS or email 
us at: Info-PS@GreatOutdoors.org - click here  

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software