Great Times, Great Friends, Great Outdoors

This is a filtered list of Day Events only.  To see all events - click here.  To see other types of event lists, hover over "Events" above and pick your desired list of events.

    • Sun, September 30, 2018
    • 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM
    • Palm Springs, CA (address to be provided once you REGISTER for this special event)
    • 24
    Register


    GOPS Members' END OF SUMMER Pool Party

    GOPS members (and one guest per member) are invited to attend our END OF SUMMER POOL PARTY on Sunday, September 30 from 11:00 am – 4:00 pm. 

    This party will have a Registration Fee of $10. to all members and guests. (We have a capacity of 70); you do NOT need to bring a Pot Luck dish!   Each member can bring one (1) guest. If you are not a member yet, you will not be able to register for this party.  You can first join as a member online and then register for this pool party if you like.

    This pool party will be at a member's home in Palm Springs.  The address will be included in the e-mail acknowledgment only to those who have register for the event. 

    Lunch will include a variety of Burgers (including Veggie/Salmon), side dishes and desserts We'll also provide a variety of soft drinks and bottled water.   If you want to drink "adult beverages," please BYOB.  There will be some Raffle Prizes also.

    Schedule

    SUNDAY, SEPTEMBER 30

    • 11:00 am  - Arrive
    • Noon - Lunch, including vegetarian options 
    • 3:00 Raffle Drawing
    • 4:00 pm - Departure

    What to Bring: Towel, swimsuit (no nudity allowed), suntan lotion, folding chair, flip-flops.

    DirectionsTo be provided via e-mail to those who register for this event.

    Contact: David Warren via email:  socialeventscoordinator-ps@greatoutdoors.org

    Photos:  Before taking photos, please ask the subject if that's OK with them... Some may not want their handsome faces to be splashed all over the internet.

    Naked Policy:  This event is NOT a clothing-optional event.  Please read our nudity policy at - click here.

    Children:  Require a special waiver liability - contact David if you plan to bring a child.

    Pets: Please leave your pets at home.

    Health Problems/allergies: It is the responsibility of participants to carry on their person a record of significant allergies, medications and medical history in the event of a medical emergency.  Discuss any medical concerns with the party leader if you wish.

Past events

Wed, September 19, 2018 LA COUNTY FAIR
Fri, August 31, 2018 HIKE: DISCOVER A HIDDEN JEWEL
Tue, August 21, 2018 SUNSET HIKE & DINE
Wed, August 08, 2018 HIKE: WELLMAN DIVIDE
Thu, August 02, 2018 CANCELED: SUNSET HIKE & DINE
Wed, August 01, 2018 T-Shirt Order: click register to shop
Tue, July 24, 2018 Backpack: Cottonwood Lakes Loop
Wed, July 18, 2018 HIKE & YOGA IN THE MT. SAN JACINTO WILDERNESS
Fri, July 06, 2018 HIKES: Desert View -Lunch - Round Valley
Wed, July 04, 2018 HIKE: Fourth of July Fireworks
Wed, June 27, 2018 SUNSET POOL PARTY-POTLUCK
Wed, June 13, 2018 HIKE: HIDDEN DIVIDE TO OVERLOOK
Wed, June 06, 2018 HIKE: TRAM TO IDYLLWILD
Sun, June 03, 2018 GOPS Member's SUMMER POOL PARTY!
Thu, May 31, 2018 HIKE: Mt. San Jacinto Peak
Wed, May 23, 2018 Hike - Deep Creek Hot Springs
Sun, May 20, 2018 SKY WATCH
Sat, May 19, 2018 HIKE: DEVIL'S SLIDE
Wed, May 09, 2018 POOL PARTY-POTLUCK
Sun, May 06, 2018 Hike Leader Training
Sun, May 06, 2018 SKY WATCH
Sun, April 15, 2018 HIKE: SLOT CANYON EXPERIENCE
Fri, April 13, 2018 HIKE: Hidden Palms and Horseshoe Palms Oasis
Sun, April 01, 2018 Indian Trail Loop Pioneertown Preserve
Sat, March 31, 2018 Cathedral City LGBT Days
Wed, March 28, 2018 East Indio Hills
Sun, March 25, 2018 HIKE: Oswit Canyon
Sat, March 24, 2018 HIKE: QUAIL SPRINGS TO JT & SSR
Tue, March 20, 2018 HIKE: Wonderland of Rocks and Baker Dam
Sun, March 04, 2018 HIKE: Ladder Canyon/Little Painted Canyon Loop
Sat, March 03, 2018 WILDFLOWER FESTIVAL
Thu, March 01, 2018 HIKE-HISTORY-SOAK
Tue, February 27, 2018 HIKE: QUAIL SPRINGS TO JT & SSR
Sat, February 24, 2018 HISTORICAL WALKING TOUR REDLANDS CA PART II
Fri, February 23, 2018 CV LINK GRAND OPENING
Wed, February 21, 2018 SUNSET BONFIRE-HIKE-POTLUCK
Sat, February 17, 2018 Hike: North Lykken Trail to Museum Trail Junction
Thu, February 15, 2018 GEOLOGY HIKE: Painted Canyon Mecca Hills 2018
Wed, February 14, 2018 SPEAKER EVENT: HIKING IN COLORADO
Sun, February 11, 2018 HIKE: McCallum Trail
Tue, February 06, 2018 WILD COACHELLA FILM SCREENING
Tue, February 06, 2018 HIKE & SPA
Sun, February 04, 2018 Super Bowl 2018 - Hosted By Ed & Pete
Sun, February 04, 2018 HIKE: WILLIS PALMS
Sat, February 03, 2018 BIKE: CV LINK new section
Sun, January 21, 2018 HIKE: Mecca Hills Little Utah Canyon
Wed, January 03, 2018 WILD COACHELLA Part 3
Thu, December 21, 2017 Hike: Solstice Hike at the Whitewater Preserve
Sat, December 16, 2017 HIKE: MECCA HILLS SIENNA TRAIL
Thu, December 14, 2017 Hike: Big Morongo Canyon Preserve
Mon, December 11, 2017 HIKE: ARABY
Fri, December 08, 2017 HIKE: MAGNESIA FALLS CANYON
Wed, December 06, 2017 WILD COACHELLA
Sun, December 03, 2017 Holiday Party
Sat, December 02, 2017 HIKE: LOST PALMS OASIS JOSHUA TREE PARK
Sat, November 25, 2017 GEOLOGY HIKE PAINTED CANYON MECCA HILLS
Sat, November 18, 2017 HISTORICAL WALKING TOUR REDLANDS CA
Tue, November 14, 2017 Lecture: Owls and Other Crepuscular Night Birds
Sun, November 12, 2017 HIKE: Chaparrosa Peak
Mon, November 06, 2017 Hike: Murray Hill
Wed, November 01, 2017 Lecture: GHOST LAKE OF THE DESERT
Tue, October 31, 2017 Lecture: HIKING IN THE COACHELLA VALLEY
Mon, October 30, 2017 HIKE: WELLMAN DIVIDE
Fri, October 27, 2017 SPECIAL HALLOWEEN COSTUME PARTY hosted by George, Tony & Eddie. PLEASE REGISTER.
Wed, October 25, 2017 Hike: Murray Hill Cancelled due to heat
Sun, October 22, 2017 MODERNISM BIKE RIDE
Sat, October 21, 2017 Hike Leader Training Refresher
Sun, October 15, 2017 INTERPRETED HIKE: ROUND VALLEY LOOP
Thu, October 12, 2017 Hike: South Lykken Trail
Wed, October 04, 2017 HIKE UPPER CARRIZO CANYON
Sun, September 10, 2017 GOPS Member's Fall Pool Party!
Thu, August 17, 2017 Round Valley Loop Hike
Sun, August 06, 2017 National Monuments Presentation Update
Sun, August 06, 2017 GOPS Member Appreciation Pool Party
Thu, July 20, 2017 Tram Hike & Dine
Tue, July 11, 2017 HIKE: Hidden Divide now Long Valley North
Tue, July 04, 2017 HIKE: Fourth of July Fireworks
Sun, June 25, 2017 Member's Summer Pool Party!
Sun, June 11, 2017 HIKE: SAN JACINTO PEAK
Sun, May 21, 2017 HIKE: WELLMAN DIVIDE
Sat, May 20, 2017 HIKE: ROUND VALLEY LOOP
Tue, May 16, 2017 Hike - Deep Creek Hot Springs
Thu, May 11, 2017 Oak Glen Wildflower Walkabout/Hike
Tue, May 09, 2017 HIKE: BIG MORONGO CANYON
Sat, May 06, 2017 HIKE: LUCKY BOY-EAGLE CLIFF MINE
Thu, April 20, 2017 HIKE: Mission Creek-Whitewater
Tue, April 18, 2017 HIKE: MOON COUNTRY
Sat, April 15, 2017 HIKE: The Maze
Thu, April 13, 2017 HIKE: Cathedral Canyon
Sat, April 08, 2017 Bike: Whitewater River Route

2018 © Great Outdoors, Inc.. All rights reserved.
Great Outdoors is a not for profit, all-volunteer LGBT organization (IRS 501(c)7 non-profit) dedicated to the enjoyment of outdoor recreation 
Our mailing address is:  Great Outdoors PS, P.O. Box 361, Palm Springs, CA 92263-0361 
You can l
eave us a voicemail - (760) 282-GOPS or email 
us at: Info-PS@GreatOutdoors.org - click here  

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software